Lately {poorly written with too many words}

Incase a lot of people don’t know this, my mum is professional baker.
(Which is how I was introduced to baking and grew to love it)

This is a two lined ode to my mere and has no relation to the following post whatsoever.
Eh.
I’m writing this blog post fuelled on some hideous oily dosa I force fed myself and whilst taking a break from reading Yes Please, I wish I could explain the terribly short sentences but I can’t.
I have tried to tell my brain to make normal sentences {that I nonchalantly sprinkle with BIG WORDS WITH FANCY SOUNDS} but it isn’t complying.
So for today.
Bear with me.

I’m writing this blog post, A blog post, actually, after MONTHS.
(Or weeks?)

I’ve not been too busy, i got done with my papers about two weeks ago and in my spare time, I’ve been reading books, catching up with TV shows, meeting friends (did that thrice actually LULS) (oh god I used an abbreviation ihatemyself and now I’ve used TWO brackets in a row)
and I’m going to teach a creative writing workshop for kids! Yaaay.
Today however, I’m doing nothing except rambling, just feeling around on the blog, dusting off some cobwebs.
Feels good.
I’m also working a new collaborative project with a friend of mine, but we’re getting nowhere with that.
Like most things in life.

Incase anyone wants to know.
I bought these shoes.

20150329-220258-79378361.jpg

Yes, that’s a picture off my instagram.
Yes, I shamelessly Instagrammed a picture of my shoes. Love me anyway.
I HOPE Y’ALL ARE KIND TO EVERYONE YOU SEE TODAY AND THAT YOU EAT A FRUIT AND NO I’M NOT YELLING.
I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

