S’mores pie

20130731-212815.jpg

20130731-212822.jpg

So I’ve been thinking about what I should type here, buuuuuut, I have nothing to say. I mean I’m thinking of completely random things like college,
food,how I can’t eat peanut butter anymore because I’m allergic, my new FRIENDS( hi! If you’re reading this)
And how I can’t seem to find any good music right now. Speaking if which, I haven’t been able to get into any books either. Any recommendations?

20130731-212848.jpg
Oh, and when is the final book in the Divergent series coming out? I can’t wait!
The issue is that ill probably have to read ALL THE BOOKS again because I probably won’t remember the main stuff.

Oh and when is the movie coming? I’m so excited! Oh and November 23? I’m waiitinggg!!


Ill probably make this to celebrate.
S’mores pie:
For the crust:
1 cup of broken graham crackers or digestive biscuits

Line the bottom of the plate/baking dish with the crackers.

For the filling:
2/3 cup softened melted butter
1 cup brown sugar
1/3 cup white sugar
1 cup small semi sweet chocolate chips
1 cup mini marshmallows or the large ones cut into tiny pieces
2 eggs
2.5 cups flour
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
1 tsp pure vanilla extract
1/2 tsp salt

In the bowl of a mixer, beat together the butter and the sugars. Now add the eggs and vanilla and beat again till smooth. Now using a spatula, add the flour, salt, soda and cinnamon. Stir well to combine so that a dough forms. It should not be wet. A little sticky is okay.
Now fold in the marshmallows and the chocolate chips.
Press the dough onto the “crust” and top with a few more marshmallows if desired( you’ll probably have to watch closely to prevent them from burning though!)

Bake in a preheated oven (at 160 c) for 30 mins or till a tester comes out clean.
Be sure to pike through the dough and not a marshmallow because that will, obviously, be gooey.

Servd with vanilla ice cream / or cinnamon ice cream!

20130731-212829.jpg
Clearly it was horrible.

Leave a Reply

