Double Chocolate Oatmeal Skillet Cake Cookies

Ever since I saw these cookies , I’ve made them 1000 times. I’ve made a whole bunch of variations: from banana-walnut to snickerdoodle.
IMG_1222

But this flavor is my favourite.
IMG_1221
Double chocolate!
IMG_1223
IMG_1225
It’s packed with melty chunks of chocolate and lots of chew from the rolled oats.
And the best part………NO OVEN!
Oh, and it got even better……….
IMG_1227
I added m and m’s because clearly there can never be too much sugar.

Double Chocolate Oatmeal Skillet Cake Cookies:
makes 10 generous cookies
Adapted from Edible Perspective
◾3/4 cup quick or rolled oats
◾1/2 cup oat flour
◾3 Tbsp walnut meal(ground up walnuts) or almond meal
◾1 large egg
◾3 Tbsp. unsweetened cocoa powder
◾2 Tbsp.butter or unrefined coconut oil, melted
◾2 tbsp. honey or maple syrup
◾2 Tbsp milk or as needed
◾1/4 cup dark chocolate chips + c1/4 cup m and m’s if desired
◾1 tsp. vanilla extract
◾1/2 tsp. baking powder
◾pinch salt

1.In a small bowl, mix together all of the dry ingredients.
2.In another bowl, whisk together the wet ingredients together until smooth. Now add the wet ingrdients to dry adding milk as needed to moisten the batter.Fold in the chocolate chips and m and m’s.
3.Coat a skillet with oil and heat it up over medium heat.WAIT for it to get hot.
4.Shape cookies and cook flipping halfway through. You want both sides to be golden brown.
5.Eat!

This is how I ate my cookie. crumpled over my oatmeal. Random fact: I don’t touch oatmeal unless it has 1000 toppings. This bowl had granola, my cookie and hazelnut butter.Mmmm.DSCN3714

.

3 thoughts on “Double Chocolate Oatmeal Skillet Cake Cookies

  1. Welcome to blogging, Butterfingers! 🙂 I have never made cookies in a skillet. Welsh cookies made in a skillet are soft and kind of like thick pancakes but these look like regular oven baked cookies. I guess I will have to try them to find out!

  2. Cute way to dessertify your oatmeal!

Leave a Reply

